top of page
Search
  • Alyssa Koh

Pulling The Trigger

As of now, I have less than a month to submit my final presentation for EMC. It's heartbreaking and exciting and incredibly bittersweet. I've committed to college and according to Cuomo, there's no turning back now. So, where does this leave me?

I've decided to work on filming a video talking about empathy and its importance in video games. I've been doing some research in the background all year but I plan to look at some YouTube videos from people who make gaming content so I know where I'm stepping on toes and where I'm not (concerning my angle with this video). What I want to do is talk about how empathy functions socially and via brain function and why it might be a good or bad idea to "exploit" in video games. I want to talk to Ash about propaganda (can gaming be used to explain away things just like how propaganda can? Absolutely) and my friend who plays the baseball simulator game is into film so I'm going to reach out to him for ideas on how to script this.

Goals for the coming week:

Map out what I want to talk about, generally at least.

Have a basic storyboard for main scenes.

Try again to reach out to the RPI guy.

Figure out if I only want to work on empathy in video games or board games as well via more research.

Script out a scene or two and send it to a peer/advisor for commentary.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How We Run The Bases: Going Home

EMC, for me, has been a ride. Going into this year was terrifying: last year's Attraction Reaction project went incredibly well, in my opinion. So, how do I top that? How do I keep moving forward? The

How We Run The Bases: Part Two (repost)

Here's the link again: https://www.celtx.com/auth/public/resource/j1u65rdh I'm still working on touching things up and rewriting my transitions and conclusion, thus things aren't super together, but i

How We Run The Bases: Part 1

The plan: - 2 scene storyboards and full outline due by next Wednesday, full script due by that Sunday - I’m going to do a video essay on empathy in the style of Jon Bois. He’s a sports commentator th

©2019 by RPG Psychology. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page