top of page
Search
  • Alyssa Koh

SDA #2: Spilling The Tea (from 1980)

Hello!

It is November - finally - and now that the really important college/gap year deadlines have passed, I am going full speed ahead into RPG Psychology! Some notes before I get into my SDA review:

Some of the journals I will be doing for this month (November) are going to be research based, so I'm changing my schedule. I said initially that I wanted to post one journal a week. Now, I'm going to be posting two! I will post one with my SDA research for that week and the other on future planning and miscellaneous relevant things. The planning journals will be on Wednesday and I'm promising myself that I will complete what I'm setting out to do. The past two months were a really big struggle. I'm not letting that happen again.



For the most part, I really enjoyed this project! Despite the time crunch and lack of journals/collaboration (thus the 4Cs only), I had a good idea of what I wanted to do (which I shared with Mrs. Gergen) and my product was relatively successful! I plan to go back and edit the formatting of the piece so it is easier to read and add MLA citations, but my goal was clear from the beginning which I'm thankful for. Research-wise, I looked at a lot of different websites and news sources for clarity on the information. Since I was "reporting" on the events of the time, it felt necessary to have a lot of information about 80s pop culture and other instances of mass hysteria in its past. I think that helped to make the narrative more clear and concise. However, I wish I had the time to go into the brain functions/psychology behind mass hysteria and fear for a more scientific analysis of the issues that occurred.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How We Run The Bases: Part 1

The plan: - 2 scene storyboards and full outline due by next Wednesday, full script due by that Sunday - I’m going to do a video essay on...

Kommentare


bottom of page